Skyhigh Promotions Located at
Level 6, 1 Collins Street, Melbourne, Victoria, Australia.

Strings of the Soul Tour

Santiago Cañón Valencia
Santiago’s performance and musicianship along with the Strings of the Melbourne Sinfonietta had concert goers enthralled...
Santiago possesses a musical maturity that is way beyond his years. His technical precision is quite staggering and he is without doubt already one of the finest cellists on the world stage today...
Under any circumstances this young man is a standout.  At 19 years old he is already a veteran of the world stage, playing with some of the best Symphony Orchestras from across the globe from the age of 6...
He plays the Cello as a Maestro. When he is playing, one’s eyes are firmly fixed on him and his ring clad fingers. His playing is ethereal, hypnotic and transportive. His physical appearance conjures Gothic images of past worlds...
Santiago Cañón Valencia is classical music’s equivalent to a Rock God...


Marigold Southey Signature Series 2015

Santiago Cañón Valencia

With the Strings of the Melbourne Sinfonietta

Leader Roger Jonsson

Marigold’s philosophy has always taken pride in nurturing talent and promoting the art of performance.  Skyhigh Promotions has developed this new programme, named after Marigold Southey for her commitment to the arts in general and young people specifically; in an effort to reach out to young artists at an early point in their burgeoning careers.
The series comprises of concert events for young, up and coming opera singers, musicians, chamber ensembles and other artists.
To debut this exclusive Signature Series has been the outstanding international virtuoso cellist, Santiago Cañón Valencia, when he returned to Australia in April, 2015.
Tour Dates:
7th April, 2015
Melbourne Recital Centre, Melbourne
9th April, 2015
The Capital Theatre, Bendigo
10th April, 2015
Kantor Music and Performing Arts Centre, Hamilton


E. Grieg, Holberg Suite
S. Rachmaninov, Vocalise - (arrangements for cello and string orchestra)
M. Bruch, Kol Nidrei Op. 47
J. Haydn, concerto in C major for Cello